Fair Oaks Podiatry & Sports Medicine

Zakee O. Shabazz, DPM

Podiatrist located in Fairfax, VA

9 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Zakee O. Shabazz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Zakee Shabazz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Debbie H.
Submitted 09/25/18
I have been seeing Dr Shabazz for more than 10 years.. I have needed several surgeries and been in office more times than I can count. You will not find a more caring and compassionate doctor in this area. In a time where doctors basically glance at you and ship you out the door he sits and listens and answers every question you have. I hesitate to leave a review because if he has more patients it might be harder to get in with him!!
Richard C.
Submitted 07/06/18
I had a very good experience with Dr.Z. Shabazz. My foot surgery went well and all issues were addressed. He listened to my complaints and I healed up very well. Now I'm walking without pain.
Rhonda H.
Submitted 05/07/18
The wait was a little long but he’s a great Dr so it was worth the wait.
George O.
Submitted 02/22/18
Was taken right on time. Friendly and competent staff. Great dialogue with Dr regarding my injury, treatment options and prognosis. Friendly, patient focussed approach.!
Cynthia E.
Submitted 12/07/17
Dr Shabazz always takes the time need with you He explains very clearly what is wrong and all your options. Dr. Shabazz is very committed to his patients.
Mohammed C.
Submitted 11/06/17
Dr. Shabazz did not rush his time with me and he didn't charge me unnecessary or outrageous fees for his services. His prices were actually the cheapest comparing to my past podiatrists. I had an ingrown toenail and I've had this surgery done on my toenails over 10 times in the last 4 years! Dr. Shabazz was hands down the least painful of them all. He was concise and straight forward and made me feel very comfortable as well. He will now be my go to doctor for any and all foot/ankle related injuries or problems. Thank you very much for providing outstanding service.
Melody M.
Submitted 08/29/17
Overall very good experience
Ronald T.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr. Shabazz is a thorough and first rate practitioner in Podiatry. I knew I was visiting an expert and enjoyed every minute of my visit.
Sarica P.
Submitted 04/27/17
Great experience. Dr. Shabazz was well informed, knowledgeable, compassionate, and has a wonderful disposition. I'm so glad I made the right choice in selecting him!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Fair Oaks Podiatry & Sports Medicine, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
Golden Rule
Great West Health Care
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Fair Oaks Podiatry & Sports Medicine
12011 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Suite 440
Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone: 757-201-9767
Fax: 703-865-6784
Office Hours

Get in touch

757-201-9767